Board of Directors

deirdre pic

Deirdre Dickson-Gilbert

National Director

Founder of The National Medical Malpractice Advocacy Association

carolyn evans shabazz

Dr. Carolyn Evans-Shabazz

Board Member

Trustee for District IV

Chip Wagar Code Blue

Chip Wagar

Louisiana Chapter Attorney

Founding Partner Wagar Hickman


Tomesia Ingram


Brand Strategist, Marketing Consultant and Business Coach


Lovella Dickson

Board Member

Retired Police Officer and Grandmother of Jocelyn who was a victim of medical malpractice.


Kurt Gilbert

Board Member

Businessman and father of Jocelyn who was the victim of medical malpractice.

charles brown

Charles Brown

Texas Chapter Attorney

Managing Partner – Brown Law Group PLLC